Addendum Annual Council



Dear Councillor.

Annual Council - Thursday, 26 May 2022, 7.30 pm

I enclose, for consideration at the Annual meeting of the Council to be held on Thursday, 26 May 2022 at 7.30 pm, the following reports which were unavailable when the agenda was published.

Mari Roberts-Wood Interim Head of Paid Service

7. Appointments to Committees (Pages 3 - 6)

- a) To constitute and approve the nominations of Group Leaders for the membership of those Committees:
 - subject to political balance; and
 - not subject to political balance.
- b) To appoint a Member of the Surrey Police and Crime Panel Joint Committee 2022/23.

For enquiries regarding this addendum;

Contact: 01737 276182

Email: democratic@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Published 24 May 2022





Appointment to Committees

Recommendations:

- 1. To constitute the Ordinary Committees of the Council and appoint their Membership for 2022/23.
- 2. To appoint Members to the Surrey County Council Local Committee and the Governance Task Group for 2022/23.
- 3. To appoint a representative on the Police and Crime Panel Joint Committee for 2022/23.

SECTION 1: ORDINARY COMMITTEES

Audit Committee (Politically Balanced) 9 Members

	Appointment	Substitutes
 Conservative 	Cllr Baker	Cllr Blacker and Cllr
Conservative	CIIr Buttironi	Turner
Conservative	Cllr Cooper	
Conservative	Cllr A King	
Conservative	Cllr J King	
6. Green	Cllr Booton	Cllr Chandler, Cllr Essex,
7. Green	Cllr Chester	Cllr McKenna, Cllr
		Proudfoot, Cllr Ritter, Cllr
		Sinden and Cllr Torra
8. Residents' Association	Cllr Adamson	Cllr Bray and Cllr Harrison
9. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Thompson	Cllr Kulka

Employment Committee (Politically Balanced – must include at least one Executive Member) **5 Members**

	Appointment	Substitutes
 Conservative 	Cllr Lewanski	Cllr Brunt, Cllr A King and
Conservative	Cllr Schofield	Cllr J King
Conservative	Cllr Tary	
4. Green	Cllr Chandler	Cllr McKenna
5. Residents' Association	Cllr Bray	Cllr Harper and Cllr
	·	Harrison

Agenda Item 7

Licensing and Regulatory Committee (Politically Balanced) **12 Members**

	Appointment	Substitutes
 Conservative 	Cllr Absalom	
Conservative	Cllr Bramhall	
Conservative	Cllr Baker	
 Conservative 	Cllr Hudson	
Conservative	Cllr A King	
Conservative	Cllr Moses	
Conservative	Cllr Sachdeva	
8. Conservative	Cllr Turner	
9. Green	Cllr Sinden	Cllr Booton, Cllr
10. Green	Cllr Torra	Chandler, Cllr Chester,
		Cllr Essex, Cllr McKenna,
		Cllr Proudfoot and Cllr
		Ritter
11. Residents' Association	Cllr Harper	Cllr Adamson and Cllr
		Harp
12. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Elbourne	Cllr Kulka

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Politically Balanced – Executive Members cannot be appointed to this Committee) **15 Members**

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Avery	Cllr Absalom, Cllr Baker,
2. Conservative	Cllr Blacker	Cllr Cooper and Cllr J
Conservative	Cllr Buttironi	King
4. Conservative	Cllr A King	
Conservative	Cllr Moses	
Conservative	Cllr Parnall	
7. Conservative	Cllr Tary	
8. Conservative	Cllr Turner	
9. Conservative	Cllr Walsh	
10. Green	Cllr Essex	Cllr Booton, Cllr
11. Green	Cllr Proudfoot	Chandler, Cllr Chester,
12. Green	Cllr Ritter	Cllr McKenna, Cllr
		Sinden and Cllr Torra
13. Residents' Association	Cllr Harrison	Cllr Adamson, Cllr Bray
14. Residents' Association	Cllr Hinton	and Cllr Harp
15. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Elbourne	Cllr Kulka

Agenda Item 7

Planning Committee (Politically Balanced) **15 Members** – Membership should be broadly representative of the geographic coverage of the Borough (excluding Members of the Executive).

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Baker	Cllr Absalom, Cllr Avery,
Conservative	Cllr Blacker	Cllr Hudson, Cllr Moses,
Conservative	Cllr Cooper	Cllr Tary and Cllr Turner
Conservative	Cllr A King	
Conservative	Cllr J King	
Conservative	Cllr Michalowski	
Conservative	Cllr Parnall	
8. Conservative	Cllr Stevens	
9. Conservative	Cllr Walsh	
10. Green	Cllr Chandler	Cllr Booton, Cllr Chester,
11. Green	Cllr McKenna	Cllr Essex, Cllr
12. Green	Cllr Torra	Proudfoot, Cllr Ritter and
		Cllr Sinden
13. Residents' Association	Cllr Bray	Cllr Adamson, Cllr
14. Residents' Association	Cllr Harp	Harper, Cllr Harrison and
		Cllr Hinton.
15. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka	Cllr Elbourne

Standards Committee (5 Members – Politically balanced, together with non-voting coopted Members).

	Appointment	Substitutes
 Conservative 	Cllr Absalom	Cllr Brunt, Cllr Schofield
Conservative	Cllr Cooper	and Cllr Walsh
Conservative	Cllr Moses	
4. Green	Cllr Ritter	Cllr Essex
5. Residents' Association	Cllr Harp	Cllr Harrison
6. Horley Town Council	Cllr Powell	
7. Salfords and Sidlow	Cllr Lodge	
Parish Council	-	

Agenda Item 7

SECTION 2

Surrey County Council Local Committee (Politically Balanced but NOT part of the political balance calculations for Reigate and Banstead Borough Council. Nominees should not be County Councillors). **10 Members**

	Appointment
 Conservative 	Cllr Ashford
Conservative	Cllr Brunt
Conservative	Cllr Hudson
Conservative	Cllr J King
Conservative	Cllr Moses
6. Conservative	Cllr Turner
7. Green	Cllr Chandler
8. Green	Cllr Sinden
9. Residents' Association	Cllr Hinton
10.Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka

Governance Task Group (Politically Balanced but NOT part of the political balance calculations for Reigate and Banstead Borough Council) (9 Members)

	Appointment
 Conservative 	Cllr Avery
2. Conservative	Cllr Brunt
Conservative	Cllr Parnall
Conservative	Cllr Schofield
5. Conservative	Cllr Walsh
6. Green	Cllr Booton
7. Green	Cllr Essex
8. Residents' Association	Cllr Harrison
9. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka

SECTION 3

Police and Crime Panel Joint Committee for 2022/23

	Appointment	
Representative	Cllr Lewanski	